Creature on the Balustrade — Episode 8

The Enforced Reincarnation Hour

The eighth episode of TERH, recorded and broadcast live from the studio in Bushwick, Brooklyn, midnight on Monday, 17 October 2016.

This one starts loud, ends soft, and invokes Plato’s dialogues to justify a song title. A large rodent stops by the studio and we finish the show with two minutes to spare.

Tracklist now added.


1 Introduction by DJ Spooky
2 Sleep is Wrong by Sleepytime Gorilla Museum
3 No Words/No Thoughts by Swans
4 Interlacing Rivers and Plains by Methieu Serruys
5 Pulse Piece by David First
6 5 by Black Unicorn
7 King Bird by Preston Fields Audio
8 She Loves Me That Way by Grouper
9 Jester by Itasca